NASA's launch countdown for Artemis 1 moon mission begins today

featured image

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — The countdown is ready to begin for NASA’s biggest test flight of the year.

At 10:23 a.m. EDT (1423 GMT) today (Aug. 27), the countdown clock will start ticking down to the planned launch of NASA’s Artemis 1 mission, an ambitious first flight to the moon by the agency’s most powerful rocket ever — the Space Launch System (SLS) — and its Orion spacecraft. The uncrewed test flight is scheduled to launch Monday (Aug. 29) at 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT) from Pad 39B here at the Kennedy Space Center. 

Commentaires